Thursday, June 30, 2011

Wilco LP8 Details

It's almost as if this year's Solid Sound festival was an exclusive preview of things to come for Wilco, with the release of their new single "I Might" and the band showcasing several new songs over two evenings. For all of us who couldn't make the trek to North Adams, Massachusetts, Jeff Tweedy and co have given the rest of us the details on their forthcoming LP - the final title being The Whole Love. LP8 will be out on September 27 on their own label, dBpm Records. Check out the cover art, track listing, and the first single below.

1. “Art of Almost”
2. “I Might
3. “Sunloathe”
4. “Dawned On Me”
5. “Black Moon”
6. “Born Alone”
7. “Open Mind”
8. “Capitol City
9. “Standing O”
10. “Rising Red Lung “
11. “Whole Love”
12. “One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)”

...aaannnd the new single/track 2, "I Might"

No comments:

Post a Comment