Friday, July 8, 2011

Girls LP2 Details

Fans of Girls (the band), rejoice! After some cryptic teases and tweets over the past few weeks, Christopher Owens and Chet White revealed via their mailing list that their sophomore follow-up to 2009's stellar Album will be titled Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. Apparently the band is counting last year's also-excellent Broken Dreams Club EP as their second 'record,' according to the artwork. Look for it September 12th on Fantasytrashcan/Turnstile and check out the artwork and track list below. Stare at it long enough and maybe you'll see some twisted Magic Art or something.

1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

No comments:

Post a Comment